Lewis Hamilton Wins Australia GP

March 16th, 2008

Lewis Hamilton wins the first Formula 1 Grand Prix of 2008 in Australia. A fantastic and action packed race with first-lap carnage and 3 safety cars, Lewis continues his top form from last year at the start of the 2008 F1 season.

Fans from the UK can watch video highlights here.

Australia F1 Race Results 2008:

1.  HAMILTON      Mclaren      1h34m50.616s
2.  HEIDFELD      BMW          +5.4s
3.  ROSBERG       Williams     +8.1s
4.  ALONSO        Renault      +17.1s
5.  KOVALAINEN    McLaren      +18.0s
6.  NAKAJIMA      Williams     +1 lap
7.  BOURDAIS      Toro Rosso   +3 laps
8.  RAIKKONEN     Ferrari      +5 laps
R.  KUBICA        BMW          +11 laps
R.  GLOCK         Toyota       +15 laps
R.  SATO          Super Aguri  +26 laps
R.  PIQUET        Renault      +28 laps
R.  MASSA         Ferrari      +29 laps
R.  COULTHARD     Red Bull     +33 laps
R.  TRULLI        Toyota       +39 laps
R.  SUTIL         Force India  +50 laps
R.  WEBBER        Red Bull     +58 laps
R.  BUTTON        Honda        +58 laps
R.  DAVIDSON      Super Aguri  +58 laps
R.  VETTEL        Toro Rosso   +58 laps
R.  FISICHELLA    Force India  +58 laps

One Response to “Lewis Hamilton Wins Australia GP”

  1. Adam Hyman says:

    Wow, its amazing you post the finishers so quickly. Thanks!!!!!

    F1 racing is awesome. F1 is much better than nascar.

Leave a Reply

Leave a comment via Facebook Connect:

or leave a comment as usual below: